Online journals, articles, magazines, newspapers, reference materials and more!
Our library provides you with access to thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers -- that's literally millions of articles.
Magazines & Newspapers
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
On this site you can search and access complete content for historic Oregon newspapers that have been digitized as part of the Oregon Digital Newspaper Program (ODNP). This full-text searchable database contains almost 2,000,000 pages from Oregon newspapers dated 1846 - 2021, and we are continually adding new titles.
Start your search here on general topics with this collection of over 6,500 publications with full-text articles.
Gale offers a variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research. Whether you are looking for peer-reviewed articles, newspapers, eBooks, primary source documents, videos or podcasts, Gale puts the right vetted content at your fingertips!
Here is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
For Students & Kids
Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6–14.
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate,curriculum-related content.
Gale In Context: Middle School
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition
Now with over 1100 titles this online collection is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
This online resource provides a premium selection of reference material with more than 1,100 full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia and includes hours of video and audio clips and podcasts.
Designed for high-school and middle-school students, this resource provides more than 185,000 reference articles and over 600,000 periodical articles from magazines like Newsweek, American Heritage, and The Historian.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
The one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Appropriate for college, high-school, and middle-school students, this resource includes an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
This online resource, appropriate for college and college-bound students, is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Updated daily.
Health and Science
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
U.S National Library of Medicine
The world's largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information.
Provides up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. It is also available in Spanish.
Healthreach: Health Information in Many Languages
Find multilingual, multicultural health information and patient education materials about health conditions and wellness topics. Learn about diseases, causes, symptoms, treatment, and prevention. Materials maybe available as printable documents, audio, and video.
Search index of prestigious and comprehensive legal content. Endorsed by the The American Association of Law Libraries.
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
Oregon Judicial Department Family Forms
The Office of the State Court Administrator has prepared family law forms for optional use by local courts. Divorce, legal separation, and name change forms with links for self-help and preparing for court.
When you rent a house or an apartment, you enter into a legal contract. With this contract begins what is known as a landlord-tenant relationship. As a landlord or a tenant, you have certain rights and responsibilities. Know your rights. The Oregon State Bar list links to various rental topics along with a Legal Q&A "TV" for you to view.
FastCase State of Oregon Law Library
Available to all Oregonians, the FastCase Collection includes the United States Code, United States Supreme Court and Court of Appeals Cases; and cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions, attorney general opinions, and session laws for Oregon, Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, and Washington. Users must create a user account with the State Law Library to access the database.
Legal Information Resource Center (EBSCO)
Available to all Oregonians, this is a full-text legal reference with most content provided by Nolo Press. Users must create a user account with the State Law Library to access the database.